‘Amanda Siegrist’

img_2060-2Today, I’d like to welcome Amanda Siegrist, author of “The Danger With Love” to The Thursday Interview. Before we get started, a quick intro!

I love anything that has to do with romance. As long as there’s a happy ending, I’m a happy camper. I love baseball (Go Twins!) and creating awesome crafts. I graduated with a Bachelor’s Degree in Criminal Justice, working in that field for several years before I became a stay-at-home mom. When I’m not hanging out with my wonderful family, I’m writing a sweet contemporary romance or a romantic suspense that keeps you guessing until the end. I have a few more amazing stories in the works. If you would like to connect with me or see important

OK – HERE WE GO !!

No.1: Would you break the law to save a loved one? If they were in danger and there was no other way, yes, I would. I love my family and especially if my children were in danger, watch out, momma bear will come out. This is kind of an ambiguous question, though, in my eyes. Because saving a loved one could mean so many different things. Their life is in danger, they were arrested, they lost their job, and so on and so forth. Most of those scenarios is a ‘learn from your mistakes’ sort of lesson, but if their life was truly in danger, life or death situation, yes, I would.

No.2: What is the difference between being alive and truly living? Well, alive is you’re here and breathing and doing your everyday thing. Bills have to be paid, family has to be fed, a job you have to go to. Truly living would be living your life the way you want, no restrictions, nothing holding you back. You always wanted to go on a dream vacation, well, you go do it. You always wanted to have your own boat, but you hate to part with the money, well, you go buy one anyway. You always wanted to retire early and travel the world, well, you quit your job and start planning and traveling, maybe even renting an RV. That’s truly living. Living the life you want because you only live once.

No.3: What motivates you to write? The characters in my head demanding that I do. *chuckles* I used to write when I was younger (as a child) and I slowly just stopped as the real world slapped me in the face. Then suddenly, my husband got a job where I became a stay-at-home mom and the writing bug hit me again. Now I can’t stop. I write because it makes me happy. I love telling a story. I love sending it out into the world, hoping that I touch another person’s heart with some love and happiness. Because with me, you’ll always get a happy ending.

No.4 : Why do humans want children? Because it’s fun. Lol. There’s something special about creating a child, going through a pregnancy, then watching them grow up. It’s kind of hard to explain. Yeah, I know, that’s what I’m supposed to do, but it’s hard to put into words why. Kids make the world happier. I have three children, two girls and a boy, and I can’t imagine not having them in my life. They bring joy, laughter, happiness, tears on occasion, even some anger. *chuckles* All I have to do if I’m having a bad day is look at them, see the smile on their face, and it lifts me up. Why wouldn’t I want that?

No.5: What was the biggest challenge in creating your book, ”The Danger With Love”? Creating the story really wasn’t that much of a challenge. What I really struggled with this book was coming up with a title. Titles are important to me. I like them to have meaning, something that connects them to the story itself. I went back and forth with lots of different titles, asking for opinions and always rejecting all the suggestions thrown my way. If the title doesn’t speak to me, I can’t use it. This particular story has an undercover agent trying to take down a mob boss. He goes undercover in his friend’s wedding as a groomsman, and falls in love with a bridesmaid. We have love and we have danger. Wah-lah! The Danger With Love was born.

No.6: What is the most important thing you have learned in life so far? Hmmm…that’s a hard question. I’ve learned a lot so far in life. Because, even as you get older, you still keep learning. I don’t think that ever stops. But if I had to choose one thing I would say, “Do your best.” There’s nothing wrong in trying something as long as you do your best. Sure, mistakes will be made along the way, but if you did the best you could, you should still be proud of yourself. I’ve had to say this particular saying to my daughters already, especially when it comes to school work. “Always take your time and do your best.”

No.7: How did you come up with the title “The Danger With Love”? Well, since I already talked about how I came up with the title for The Danger With Love earlier, I’ll tell you how I came up with One Taste of You’s title. This particular book has suspense and some hot romance in it. In the very beginning, one of my characters says something along the lines of, “What I wouldn’t do for a taste of you…” and it just kinda clicked with me that I loved it for a title. This is a series now, A One Taste series, so every book starts with ‘One Taste of’. It’s fun and sexy. To me, anyway. *chuckles*

No.8: How do you handle personal criticism? I’d like to think well. Is it ever truly easy, though? Nobody likes to hear criticism. At least I don’t think so. Lol. As long as it’s constructive and said in a nice way, I welcome it. If it’s malicious, then I’m not going to be very happy. Although, I’m more likely to vent to my husband rather than call someone out on it. I’m not a big fan of confrontation.

No.9: Why should people read your book? Well, I love to write about love. I have to have a happy ending, and hey, it might even be a sappy one, but what can I say, I love love. I also love a good mystery. I watch a ton of ‘cop’ shows and so you’re more than likely gonna get a sexy detective or law enforcement officer as my hero. I always try to make my heroines strong, and even sometimes, feisty. If that’s something you enjoy reading, then I’ll be sure to give you a story that’ll entertain you until the last page. I especially love writing a murder mystery and doing my best to keep you guessing who the killer is. I don’t hear much if people figured it out or not before the end, but it always makes me wonder. It’s a fun challenge.

No.10: Why is there something rather than nothing? Well, if we had nothing, as in, no creativity, then the world would be a very sad place. Having lots of ‘somethings’ makes the world so much more beautiful. Especially these days, we need beauty to lift us up, to make each other smile. Plus, nothing sounds boring. Who wants nothing? We all want something.

Thank you 🙂 For taking the time to answer
my questions & the best of luck with your new book:

The Danger With Love

A beautiful wedding. An exquisite dress. A night to remember. If only she were the bride. Sarafina just wants her fairytale ending like all her friends, but she seems doomed to always be the bridesmaid. Until she runs into him—the groomsman walking her down the aisle. She might be attracted to him, but he screams nothing but trouble.

Special Agent Dax Delcroy never wanted this assignment. Being old college roommates with the groom meant the case was his anyway. Get in and get out. Get the information to take down the bride’s father, the most ruthless mobster in the city. It should all be so easy. Except nothing is easy the minute he meets her.

danger-love

amazon-button-buy

One thought on “‘Amanda Siegrist’

Leave a Reply

