‘K.B. Andrews’

kkbToday, I’d like to welcome K.B. Andrews, author of “Finding You in the Darkness” to The Thursday Interview. Before we get started, a quick intro!

K.B. Andrews was born and raise in a small town in Southern Illinois. She spends her time with her husband and two kids, while going to school full time as an English major. Andrew’s has always had a love for making up stories, and reading romance novels.

OK – HERE WE GO !!

No.1 Would you break the law to save a loved one? .. why? Absolutely! Friends and family are top priority for me. Without them, I don’t know where I’d be. They save me on a daily basis just by being there for me when I need to talk. There is nothing I wouldn’t do for them…well, maybe not nothing, but you get the picture.

No.2 What is the difference between being alive and truly living? To me, being alive is having a pulse and breathing. You’re surviving but not truly living. Truly living means taking every opportunity you have. Stay up late, drink too much coffee, listen to loud music, write a book, ask out the guy/girl you’ve always had a crush on. Just enjoying your life and making the most out of every moment.

No.3 What motivates you to write? I actually have no idea. I’ve been asked this before, I’ve always said the same thing. I don’t chose to write. As a career path goes, I could’ve picked something much easier. Something where thousands of people aren’t in my head and picking and judging everything that comes out. Writing is just something I’ve always done. It’s a part of me and I can’t change it any more than I can change my DNA. I don’t need motivation to do it. It’s always there.

No.4 Why do humans want children? People want someone to love and take care of. They want to know that they will always have someone with them. Boyfriends/girlfriends/husbands/wives come and go, but your child will always be your child.

No.5 What was the biggest challenge in creating your book “Finding You in the Darkness”? The biggest challenge was creating characters that would be understood. I wanted these characters (Jace and Riley) to feel as real as possible. People, in a nut shell, are flawed, they make mistakes, and do things they shouldn’t. These characters are no different. They both make mistakes, but the challenging part was trying to make the readers understand where those mistakes came from.

No.6 What is the most important thing you have learned in life so far? Wow. I’ve learned so many lessons (usually the hard way) to just pick one. If I have to pick, I would say, people will judge you regardless, so you might as well do what you want. If I hadn’t learned this lesson, I never would’ve clicked publish on that first book.

No.7 How did you come up with the title “Finding You in the Darkness”? In all of my books, I used something the character said or thought. With Finding You in the Darkness, Jace says his life has always been surrounded in darkness. But despite it all, he still found his true love, Riley.

No.8 How do you handle personal criticism? That is something that everyone in life have to learn to take with a grain of salt. Not everyone will like what you do, and that’s okay. When I receive criticism, I listen to what people are telling me, some I agree with and some I don’t. When I don’t agree, I usually just sweep it under the rug and remind myself that I’m not everyone’s cup of tea and vise versa.

No.9 Why should people read your book? For many reasons. Entertainment, to read about how love can overcome anything, to see the depths that someone would go to just to save someone they love, to see that sometimes, something you would automatically label as bad could be used as a force of good. This book is packed full of love, happiness, sadness, heartache, and redemption.

No.10 Why is there something rather than nothing? There is always something, even if you have to look really hard to see the silver lining, it’s usually there. Even nothing itself is something, the absence of a presence is still felt like anything else.

Thank you 🙂 For taking the time to answer
my questions & the best of luck with your new book:

“Finding You in the Darkness”

Riley knew where her life was going; she had it all planned out. Jace was just trying to find the light in his world of darkness. When Riley walked into Jace’s life, she was so pure, she was blinding. His life was filled with darkness and danger. No matter how hard he tried to fight his way out, he was lost and only her light could bring him back. Riley knew that she should stay away from Jace, but his charm and good looks couldn’t be fought against. He claimed her from the minute their eyes met. Jace wasn’t Riley’s prince charming. He was dark, mysterious, and full of secrets. Secrets that were just waiting to be revealed. He knew that once Riley found out the truth, she would be gone forever, but he didn’t have a choice. He had to save her. How far would you go to save the one you loved?

finding.u

amazon-button-buy

Leave a Reply

