‘S.J. Crabb’

sav1Today, I’d like to welcome S.J. Crabb, author of “My Perfect Life at Cornish Cottage” to The Thursday Interview. Before we get started, a quick intro!

Sharon Crabb lives in Surrey England with her husband, daughter and little westie. She started life after school working in a department store but soon left to become an Air Stewardess. After five years she left to pursue a career in sales. She started writing a short time ago and has been well and truly bitten by the bug. She loves Florida with a passion, eating chocolate and listening to non stop Nickleback. If she could she would have learned the guitar and played in a rock band.

OK – HERE WE GO !!

No.1 Would you break the law to save a loved one?
Of course I would. I don’t hesitate about this one because there are laws about everything these days and it may be just something like “Don’t cross this line” if they were in danger I would definitely Cross The Line .. why? Because nothing in life is as important as family or friends. Without them you have nothing.

No.2 What is the difference between being alive and truly living?
Alive means you are breathing and are here in body. To live means you make the most of everything and every opportunity. You have no fear and you are not afraid to fail. One of my favourite songs sums this up better than I could, “Against the grain should be a way of life. What’s worth the prize is always worth the fight. Every second counts ’cause there’s no second try. So live like you’ll never live it twice”

No.3 What motivates you to write?
The desire to improve. I want to be the best Author that I can possibly be. I learn from every book that I write and apply the lessons learned to the next book. I also have so many stories to tell that rattle around in my brain and I can’t rest until they are down on paper.

No.4 Why do humans want children?
Because we have a need to nurture and love. We are home makers and a home is not a home without a family. This also applies to animals for those who don’t have children. We all want to love and be loved. We need a sense of belonging and purpose in life and want to share our lives with others.

No.5 What was the biggest challenge in creating your book ”My Perfect Life at Cornish Cottage” ?
For me it is time. When I start I can’t leave it alone but I have to work and I have a family. Something has to give and I am sorry to say it’s best that nobody visits me because the house is a permanent mess these days!

No.6 What is the most important thing you have learned in life so far?
That every second counts. This is it not a rehearsal and it is important to realise your dreams and not push them to one side because you never know what obstacles will be thrown up in your path. If you are happy then others around you are happy. Don’t put anything off and don’t take yourself too seriously.

No.7 How did you come up with the title “My Perfect Life at Cornish Cottage” ?
We all strive for our own Perfect Lives and build everything around what we think we want. When something happens to change things the realisation sets in that it wasn’t really that perfect after all. What if there is a better life waiting out there-your real Perfect life? Many of us just settle for the way things are because we know no different. When change is forced upon you you have no choice but to re-build your life and in doing so maybe just maybe it may turn out better all round.

No.8 How do you handle personal criticism?
I want to say that I embrace it and learn from it and become better for it. The truth is I hate it and sulk for days. What can I say, I’m human!

No.9 Why should people read your book?
I have written this book to make people laugh. The subject matter may be devastating but it is a problem that many people face these days. I wanted to give those people hope that things can get better. I hope that the situations that Sophie finds herself in will resonate with my readers and by the end of the book they will be cheering her on. We all find ourselves in situations that we wish we had a smart answer to or wish that we had done things differently. Sophie faces many challenges which many will relate to. I just hope that this book makes them laugh and leaves them with a smile on their face.

No.10 Why is there something rather than nothing?
Because if there is nothing then we may as well not be alive. Everybody needs a goal or a challenge just to get up in the morning. It may be to do the ironing or to find a cure for Cancer. We are all different and it is what makes us human. There is always Something.

Thank you 🙂
For taking the time to answer
my questions & the best of luck with your new book!

cc

photogrs

Sophie Bailey has it all or so she thinks until one day she wakes up to find that her husband of 20 years is leaving her for a younger woman. With no job, no money, no self esteem and the threat of losing her home Sophie will have to push aside her heartbreak and act fast. With a 6 year old son and wayward puppy to care for failure is not an option. On the plus side there is the gorgeous Mr Rainford on hand to fantasise about twice a day. The only one she can count on is her totally mad friend who thinks that life is like one of the books on her Kindle. With her 40th birthday looming Sophie doesn’t think that it can get any worse – she was wrong. Suddenly Sophie’s life goes Viral!

.

One thought on “‘S.J. Crabb’

Leave a Reply

