‘S J Crabb’

sav1Today, I’d like to welcome S J Crabb, author of “Savannah: The Devil’s Daughter” to The Thursday Interview. Before we get started, a quick intro!

Sharon Crabb lives in Surrey England with her husband, daughter and little westie. She started life after school working in a department store but soon left to become an Air Stewardess. After five years she left to pursue a career in sales. She started writing a short time ago and has been well and truly bitten by the bug. She loves Florida with a passion, eating chocolate and listening to non stop Nickleback. If she could she would have learned the guitar and played in a rock band.

OK – HERE WE GO !!

No.1 Would you break the law to save a loved one?
Of course I would. I don’t hesitate about this one because there are laws about everything these days and it may be just something like “Don’t cross this line” if they were in danger I would definitely Cross The Line .. why? Because nothing in life is as important as family or friends. Without them you have nothing.

No.2 What is the difference between being alive and truly living?
Alive means you are breathing and are here in body. To live means you make the most of everything and every opportunity. You have no fear and you are not afraid to fail. One of my favourite songs sums this up better than I could, “Against the grain should be a way of life. What’s worth the prize is always worth the fight. Every second counts ’cause there’s no second try. So live like you’ll never live it twice”

No.3 What motivates you to write?
The desire to improve. I want to be the best Author that I can possibly be. I learn from every book that I write and apply the lessons learned to the next book. I also have so many stories to tell that rattle around in my brain and I can’t rest until they are down on paper.

No.4 Why do humans want children?
Because we have a need to nurture and love. We are home makers and a home is not a home without a family. This also applies to animals for those who don’t have children. We all want to love and be loved. We need a sense of belonging and purpose in life and want to share our lives with other.

No.5 What was the biggest challenge in creating your book ”Savannah: The Devil’s Daughter” ?
For me it is time. When I start I can’t leave it alone but I have to work and I have a family. Something has to give and I am sorry to say it’s best that nobody visits me because the house is a permanent mess these days!

No.6 What is the most important thing you have learned in life so far?
That every second counts. This is it not a rehearsal and it is important to realise your dreams and not push them to one side because you never know what obstacles will be thrown up in your path. If you are happy then others around you are happy. Don’t put anything off and don’t take yourself too seriously.

No.7 How did you come up with the title “Savannah: The Devil’s Daughter” ?
My series The Devil’s Children came about because after the influx of Vampire novels that are hugely popular I thought it would be interesting to adopt a new paranormal and went towards the Dark side. Anyone that has read the series so far will know that they all struggle with who they are and from where they come from. They all face challenges unique to them and despite who they are they are not bad people. They struggle with their identities and all learn valuable lessons. These books are more about that than their powers. As I write about each sibling the title reflects who the book is about.

No.8 How do you handle personal criticism?
I want to say that I embrace it and learn from it and become better for it. The truth is I hate it and sulk for days. What can I say, I’m human!

No.9 Why should people read your book?
Because in my opinion they are entertaining and tell an interesting story. I try not to be predictable and think a lot about the storyline and try to keep the reader guessing until the end. I hate reading predictable stories and love the unknown. I want escapism when I read a book and it doesn’t have to be believable. I try to make my characters likeable with an edge to them. I don’t want any victims in my book they all have to stand up and be counted.

No.10 Why is there something rather than nothing?
Because if there is nothing then we may as well not be alive. Everybody needs a goal or a challenge just to get up in the morning. It may be to do the ironing or to find a cure for Cancer. We are all different and it is what makes us human. There is always Something.

Thank you Sharon 🙂
For taking the time to answer
my questions & the best of luck with your new book!

 sav

photogrs

Warning: This book contains seriously hot guys and girls. Girls with attitude who take no prisoners and guys who think they have the measure of them. The girls are mean and the guys are cool. Among them all is an Angel who teaches them all a valuable lesson. They will never be the same again – the trouble is a Hell of a lot goes wrong first!

 

 

.

.

Leave a Reply

