‘C.A. King’

 

 toysToday, I’d like to welcome C.A. King, author of “Tomoiya’s Story: Escape To Darkness” to The Thursday Interview. Before we get started, a quick intro!

C.A. King was born and raised in Halton County. She currently resides in Ontario, Canada with her two sons. After the loss of her loving parents and husband, Ms. King was devastated. She decided to retire from the workforce for a year or two to do some soul searching. It was during this time that writing became her passion. She found she was able to redirect her emotions through her writing and in 2014 decided to publish some of her works. She is proud to have her name join the list of Canadian born authors. She hopes her writing will help inspire another generation of Canadians to continue adding to the literary heritage and rich culture Canada already has to offer.

OK – HERE WE GO !!

No.1 Would you break the law to save a loved one? … why?
Absolutely. I have been through enough losses to know loved ones are the most important things to me. I couldn’t handle standing by and doing nothing, while another suffers. I would, of course, be more likely to offer my own life in exchange first.

No.2 What is the difference between being alive and truly living?
I am an expert at this. Being alive is going through the motions. Every minute; every hour; every day is merely a step closer to the end. Living is embracing every moment and making the most of it. It is working towards an understanding as to why we exist and then learning how to be truly happy with what we have.

No.3 What motivates you to write?
After the loss of my husband and both parents, I found myself in a state of depression. Medicine helped, but it didn’t cure the problem – it simply made it bearable. In reference to the question above, I was alive, but not truly living. Writing and reading helped me break out of that pattern. On days where I write, I find I am living.

No.4 Why do humans want children?
Love. I believe the need to love and be loved is imprinted into each of us. There is no purer form of love than a parent has for a child.

No.5 What was the biggest challenge in creating your book ”Tomoiya’s Story” ?
Learning social media was a huge challenge for me. I’m still not completely proficient, but it is necessary for any author who wants to succeed. For the more technical problems, I rely heavily on my two sons.

No.6 What is the most important thing you have learned in life so far?
Whether through divorce, death or distance, letting go of a loved one is probably the most challenging thing for anyone to have to go through. It’s hard to say goodbye, but it is something we all have to learn at some point.

No.7 How did you come up with the title “Tomoiya’s Story” ?
When I am about halfway through writing a book, a title usually presents itself to me. I have this eureka moment – usually in the middle of the night. I don’t worry about it until then.

No.8 How do you handle personal criticism?
Authors are no different from anyone else. It hurts when your art is criticised. Luckily, I have wonderful peer support who I can talk things out with. Sometimes, all I need is to vent my feelings. After I do, I feel fine again.

No.9 Why should people read your book?
I offer nothing more than fantasy worlds to disappear into when one needs a chance to escape the reality that is life, for a short while. That is what helps me cope. If I can make one person’s life a little brighter, I am, in my opinion, a successful writer.

No.10 Why is there something rather than nothing?
If there was nothing, the page would be blank. There would be no one to write any words and no one to read them. The question then becomes: did the page ever exist?

Thank you 🙂
For taking the time to answer
my questions & the best of luck with your new book!

 tomoiyas-story

photogrs

Two different ages.
Two vampire princesses.
Two stories.
One written in a book,
The other about to begin.

.

Leave a Reply

